Teacher of the Year

SPS Site Teachers of the Year 2017-18
Posted on 12/11/2017
TOY Ben and Christine

            Sapulpa Public Schools
           Site Teachers of the Year


Major Jerry Swepston, Sapulpa High School
Sal Guerrero, Sapulpa Jr. High School
Ben Begines, Sapulpa Middle School           
Alisha Kirk, Bartlett Academic                   
Natalie Fielden, Freedom Elementary   
Christine Nagle, Jefferson Heights Elementary
Karen Diehl, Holmes Park Elementary   
Brandie Martin, Liberty STEM Elementary         

The next step in this process is for each teacher to create a portfolio that addresses several educational questions while adding some information about their own teaching experiences.  The portfolio will be given to the district judging committee to be scored.  Scores will determine who moves forward to the interview session, from which Sapulpa Schools District Teacher of the Year will be chosen.

A banquet to honor all these teachers and to reveal the SPS 2018 District Teacher of the Year will be held at The Brick on January 19, 2018.


Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2019 West Corporation. All rights reserved.