Grievance Resolution Procedure

 

 

RESOLUTION PROCEDURE


Sapulpa Public Schools strives to foster a cooperative relationship between parents our our administration, teachers and staff and is transparent in its willingness and approach. Finding a resolution or an agreeable result for situations such as misunderstandings, complaints, concerns or recurring issues is of utmost importance to our District. These situations can usually be resolved in a quick and fair manner when they are addressed foremost at the level they occur. The following procedure is recommended for resolution.


Step 1

Contact Staff Person or Teacher


Communicating with the person directly involved, via email and/or phone call, is the most direct route to addressing the situation whether it is involves a teacher, bus driver, coach, administrator, or any staff member in our District. See the Sapulpa Public Schools Staff Directory, top of the homepage at www.sapulpaps.org for staff email addresses or phone extensions (by site). Clearly state your misunderstanding, complaint, concern or issue with the person directly involved in the email or phone call. Please allow 24-48 hours for a response. If the phone or email response is not satisfactory following this communication, proceed to Step 2.


If the situation, misunderstanding, concern, or complaint resides with an SPS bus driver or cafeteria staff person, contact the Service Center at 918-224-7089.


Step 2

Contact the Site Administrator (Principal)


Site Administrators are to assist with school operations including communication with parents, guardians and other stakeholders with their staff. They often have knowledge of procedures and policies that can assist with resolution once the person directly involved is contacted and/or an attempt has been made to communicate with no resolution or result achieved. Email or call the appropriate Site Administrator and thoroughly detail the information or exchange that occurred with the Staff Person or Teacher in Step 1. Again, please allow 24 to 48 hours for a response.


Johnny Bilby, Jr/Sr High School jbilby@sapulpaps.org

Amy Riff, Bartlett Academy ariff@sapulpaps.org

Michael Reid, Sapulpa Middle School mreid@sapulpaps.org

Alison Owens, Freedom Elementary aowens@sapulpaps.org

Bobby Alfred, Holmes Park Elementary balfred@sapulpaps.org

Sandee Cross, Jefferson Heights Elementary scross@sapulpaps.org

Tom Walsh, Liberty STEM Elementary twalsh@sapulpaps.org


Step 3

Contact Central Administrator or Superintendent


If the misunderstanding, concern, issue or complaint has not been resolved from Steps 1 and 2, please contact the appropriate Central Administrator or Superintendent via email.



Rob Armstrong, HR Director & Student Services, rarmstrong@sapulpasps.org

Greg Smith, Service Center Director (buses and facilities), gsmith@sapulpaps.org

Jason Parker, Athletics & Activities Director, jparker@sapulpaps.org

Nancy Sitler, Child Nutrition (food service & cafeteria), nsitler@sapulpaps.org


Step 4

Formal Resolution Request Form


Steps 1-3 are considered the informal portion of the Resolutions Procedure. If a resolution has not been achieved through contact with the Staff Person or Teacher, Site Administrator, or a Central Administrator, and a legitimate attempt has been made by the parent, guardian or stakeholder, fill out the Formal Resolutions Request Form/Step 4 (below) which will be submitted directly to the Superintendent. Click the link below to file a Formal Resolutions Request: https://docs.google.com/a/sapulpaps.org/forms/d/1_IrxIVzPehTa26zjc4k7iTJY8lqhj77yHO8-Ejcpr6Y/viewform


Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2017 West Corporation. All rights reserved.